D H I T I

Inglish!

In Random, Spain, Travel on February 14, 2012 at 6:50 pm

If ever you see pictures put up by English or American travellers in India on the various travel forums on the net, one of the frequently recurring themes is signs, placards or notices written in distorted English (er..English?). I admit some of them are real gems like “Child Bear”, which is actually supposed to be “Chilled beer” and the mistake is so frequent and so often repeated in every part of India that I think Child Bear has now acquired something akin to a legendary status amongst travellers in India.

Still, when I saw the following sign in Spain, I felt an immediate bonding with the Spanish, even if it was me who was taking the picture this time!

Leave a Reply

